Skip to main content

Name

JOHNSON’S® baby pure cornstarch powder with soothing aloe vera & vitamin e

1 2 3 4 5 2.47 of 5

Breakdown

1
18
2
1
3
0
4
1
5
10
 JOHNSON’S® baby Powder Pure Cornstarch with Soothing Aloe Vera & Vitamin E
Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
30 reviews 12 out of 30 (40%) recommend this product Write a review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
2.5
1 - 8 of 30 Reviews
  • Filter
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 22 hours ago

Love love love

Review Questions: 
Do you consider JOHNSON’S® to be an expert in baby care?: Yes
Are you a parent?: Yes
What influenced your purchase?: TV commercial
Age: 25-34
State: Indiana
Is JOHNSON’S® a brand you trust?: Yes
Child age: under 1 year old
Where do you usually purchase this product?: Grocery Store
Review Text: 
Wouldn't use anything eles i highly recommend this product absolutely love it!!!
Nickname: 
MomLife
Location: 
Perth WA, Australia
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 4 weeks ago

Love love love

Review Questions: 
Age: 45-54
State: Virginia
Review Text: 
I love everything about it for my 9 month old daughter. It works great
Nickname: 
Addy
Location: 
Hampton, VA, USA
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
5 months 4 days ago

Keeps baby dry & smelling fresh!

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: Virginia
Review Text: 
I love the smell of this baby powder! I use Johnson's baby powder w/ soothing aloe & vitamin e daily on my daughter & it helps keep her dry in between diaper changes. At 6 & 1/2 months old she's never had a rash. I'm sure this product has helped keep her rash-free!
Nickname: 
Step87
Location: 
Norfolk, VA, USA
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
7 months 2 weeks ago

Love this product

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: Georgia
Review Text: 
This is one great product I use it only my little girl all the time.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
9 months 5 days ago

I want my money back.

Review Questions: 
Age: 55-65
State: Illinois
Review Text: 
2 thumbs down, can I give zero stars? Smells sickening sweet
Nickname: 
Ebert and Siskel
Location: 
Chicago
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 year 2 months ago

Warning for women

Review Questions: 
Age: 45-54
State: Florida
Review Text: 
I, like many women who live in a humid climate, have a hard time staying cool and dry. I purchased this powder because it contained aloe and vitamin E. What I did not realize is that cornstarch can be dangerous for women. After using this powder I developed an extremely painful skin rash that my doctor diagnosed as a fungal (external yeast) infection. She asked if I was using a cornstarch based powder because cornstarch is food for the yeast. I checked the label when I got home and sure enough - it was cornstarch. I hope Johnson and other companies will consider trying to educate the public on the risk of this type of powder.
Nickname: 
Teach453
Location: 
Gulf Breeze, FL, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S®, Consumer Care 1 year 2 months ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our JOHNSON'S® Baby Powder with Aloe Vera & Vitamin E. We are so sorry to learn about the experience you have had with this product and we take these matters very seriously. We would like to learn a little bit more about your experience with this product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-565-2229 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 year 5 months ago

nice scent

Review Questions: 
Age: 35-44
State: New Jersey
Review Text: 
I got this as a baby shower gift and I really love the scent. Can't wait to use it now and again for baby.
Nickname: 
J9stella
Location: 
Oaklyn, NJ, USA
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 year 11 months ago

New Scent is NO GOOD!!!

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: North Carolina
Review Text: 
The product works very well, but the new scent is sucks!!! Just go back to the original scent and the problem will be solved!! If it's not broken then don't try to fix it!
Nickname: 
Slick
Location: 
Greensboro
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S BABY® , Consumer Care 1 year 11 months ago
We appreciate your feedback. The reason why we have reformulated our powder was to remove ingredients that moms were concerned about. You can find our newly reformulated products on shelves -- they are hypoallergenic, phthalate and paraben-free. We also assessed them against the highest safety standards to make them mommy (and baby!) approved.
Report: 
Back to Top