Skip to main content

Name

JOHNSON’S® hand & face wipes

JOHNSON’S® baby Hand & Face Wipes

Baby Wipes for Traveling with Baby

Make your diaper bag checklist shorter by adding JOHNSON'S® hand & face wipes. Use anytime, anywhere for gentle cleansing on the go.

1 2 3 4 5 3.58 of 5

Breakdown

1
9
2
0
3
0
4
1
5
16
Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
26 reviews 17 out of 26 (65%) recommend this product Write a review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
3.6
1 - 8 of 26 Reviews
  • Filter
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 19 hours ago

Face Rash

Review Questions: 
Do you consider JOHNSON’S® to be an expert in baby care?: Yes
Are you a parent?: Yes
What influenced your purchase?: Friend
Age: 25-34
State: Texas
Is JOHNSON’S® a brand you trust?: Yes
Child age: under 1 year old
Where do you usually purchase this product?: Target
Review Text: 
Initially I loved this product. The scent is fantastic and they are so convenient and easy to use. They get the milk off of my little one's face better than a burp cloth and quick when I'm traveling or running errands. I thought my baby was suffering from baby acne, but every time I stop using the wipes her face clears up and if I use them again the rash reappears. I don't think this is case for every baby, but if your baby has sensitive skin, please be aware that these wipes could cause a rash.
Nickname: 
Jena K
Location: 
Galveston, TX, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S®, Customer Care 4 weeks 1 day ago
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Jena. We wouldn't expect this to happen with any of our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We're looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 1 day ago

Face Rash

Review Questions: 
Do you consider JOHNSON’S® to be an expert in baby care?: No
Are you a parent?: Yes
What influenced your purchase?: Other
Age: 25-34
State: Florida
Is JOHNSON’S® a brand you trust?: No
Child age: under 1 year old
Where do you usually purchase this product?: Grocery Store
Review Text: 
I would not recommend this product. It caused a red rash all over my Baby's cheeks and chin. Don't waste your money. I'll just use a warm wash cloth with water for now on.
Nickname: 
Jaime
Location: 
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Johnson's, Consumer Care 2 months 22 hours ago
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Jaime. We wouldn't expect you to see redness on your baby's skin while using any of our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We're looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 1 week ago

Facial rash!!!

Review Questions: 
Do you consider JOHNSON’S® to be an expert in baby care?: Yes
Are you a parent?: Yes
What influenced your purchase?: Other
Age: 45-54
State: Illinois
Is JOHNSON’S® a brand you trust?: Yes
Child age: over 18 years old
Where do you usually purchase this product?: Target
Review Text: 
Red rash after using on face. Please discontinue this product!!!
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON & JOHNSON, Consumer Care Center 2 months 1 week ago
Thanks for taking time to reach out to us. We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our baby wipes. We can assure you this is not typical. We'd like to take the opportunity to learn more about what happened and see how we can help you. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday through Friday form 9am to 7pm ET. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your call!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 1 week ago

Face Rash!

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: Missouri
Review Text: 
Yesterday afternoon we opened and used one wipe on our baby's face, by evening her face broke out in a rash. Nothing else had been used on her face before or until the rash broke out. The lot number on this package is: LOT2263NK. I see by other reviews that this has occurred previously, I sincerely hope your company will take action and find the irritating ingredient and warn and correct the problem. We have pictures of the rash, it that would be helpful. Certainly cannot recommend this product at this time.
Nickname: 
LanaM
Location: 
High Ridge, MO 63049, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Johnson's Baby, Consumer Service 3 months 1 week ago
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Lana! This is definitely not typical and we would like to learn more about the experience that your child has had with our products. Send us a call at 1-866-565-2229, M-F, 9am - 7pm ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 2 days ago

Face rash

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: California
Review Text: 
My babies face broke out in a rash as well, the day after I started using the wipes. Definitely will not use again!
Nickname: 
Destiny
Location: 
Vacaville, CA, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Johnson's, Consumer Care 4 months 1 day ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Destiny. We wouldn't expect your child to develop a rash while using our products, and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to your call!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
8 months 7 hours ago

baby broke out in rash

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: California
Review Text: 
Unfortunately my baby broke out in a rash all over her face after using this product. I had to wash it off and after several hours, her face still had red bumbs all over. this happened to my sisters baby as well but hers was a delayed reaction. I will not use this again
Nickname: 
laurap
Location: 
San Juan Capistrano, CA, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S, Consumer Care 7 months 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for reaching out to us. We wouldn't expect your baby to experience a rash while using our product, and we'd like to learn more. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 8AM to 8PM ET. We look forward to your call!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
9 months 1 week ago

Whether it can be used to clean potty area.

Review Questions: 
Age: 35-44
State: Indiana
Review Text: 
Very good for cleaning face and Hand of Baby. Whether can be used to clean potty area also ??? . Any Opinion.
Nickname: 
sonu
Location: 
Nainital, Uttarakhand, India
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
11 months 3 weeks ago

Wonderful product

Review Questions: 
Age: 55-65
State: Texas
Review Text: 
This is a wonderful product for babies and adult faces.
Nickname: 
gg
Location: 
San Antonio, TX, USA
Report: 
Back to Top