Skip to main content

Name

JOHNSON’S® baby oil

1 2 3 4 5 3.44 of 5

Breakdown

5
28
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
18
JOHNSON’S® baby Oil
Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
52 reviews 29 out of 52 (56%) recommend this product Write a review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
3.4
1 - 8 of 52 Reviews
  • Filter
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 week 2 days ago

Simple and Fresh

Review Questions: 
Where do you usually purchase this product?: Amazon
Are you a parent?: No
State: Kansas
What influenced your purchase?: Other
Do you consider JOHNSON’S® to be an expert in baby care?: Yes
Is JOHNSON’S® a brand you trust?: Yes
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I have used many moisturizers in my life and this is one that I always have on hand. I use this to shave and to moisturize just out of the shower. It always absorbs easily and leaves a soft powder scent. I wear sunscreen on my face and body and this is gentle enough to use on my face, however I do prefer the baby oil from Johnsons imported from Japan to use on my face as they make an unscented version with a pump. I always follow up with a gentle face wash in the shower afterward. Love Johnsons Baby Oil!
Nickname: 
pale Kansan with sensitive skin
Location: 
Kansas
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
5 months 4 weeks ago

exellence in moisture skin care

Review Questions: 
Where do you usually purchase this product?: Grocery Store
Are you a parent?: No
State: Alabama
What influenced your purchase?: Healthcare Professional
Do you consider JOHNSON’S® to be an expert in baby care?: Yes
Is JOHNSON’S® a brand you trust?: Yes
Age: 35-44
Review Text: 
most satisfying product . allways a preferred choice.
Nickname: 
danish man
Location: 
Copenhagen, Denmark
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 months 1 week ago

it works has been around forever

Review Questions: 
Where do you usually purchase this product?: Walmart
Are you a parent?: Yes
State: Florida
Child age: over 18 years old
What influenced your purchase?: Other
Do you consider JOHNSON’S® to be an expert in baby care?: Yes
Is JOHNSON’S® a brand you trust?: Yes
Age: 55-65
Review Text: 
I have used this for years with success apply while still wet before stepping out of the shower wonderful
Nickname: 
Barbie
Location: 
Ocala
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
7 months 4 weeks ago

The best

Review Questions: 
Where do you usually purchase this product?: Walmart
Are you a parent?: No
State: California
What influenced your purchase?: TV commercial
Do you consider JOHNSON’S® to be an expert in baby care?: Yes
Is JOHNSON’S® a brand you trust?: Yes
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
The best producto between love and baby clean and baby oil best product....nice
Nickname: 
Charles
Location: 
Oakland, CA, USA
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
10 months 1 day ago

Does EXACTLY what it is meant to do!

Review Questions: 
Where do you usually purchase this product?: Walmart
Are you a parent?: Yes
State: Louisiana
Child age: 11-13 years old
What influenced your purchase?: TV commercial
Do you consider JOHNSON’S® to be an expert in baby care?: Yes
Is JOHNSON’S® a brand you trust?: Yes
Age: 35-44
Review Text: 
I've been using this product for the past 10 years. Used for massaging and moisturizing during the young years, and (however odd) on my son's hair ever since. I use it still because it keeps his hair healthy-looking and soft--and definitely does not contain any of the harmful ingredients that might even damage hair (as he likes to style his hair, sometimes). The scent is amazing as well; he always smells fresh on his head! I would definitely recommend this product for multipurposes.
Nickname: 
Sammie
Location: 
Coushatta, LA 71019, USA
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 year 3 weeks ago

I used this oil two days and i got rash all over my body.

Review Questions: 
State: California
Age: 35-44
Review Text: 
I am mom of 2years old baby girl. I used this baby oil for two days and got rash all over my body. Omg!! I am so scared what happen if i use to my baby. Thank God. I tested on my body before actually use to my baby. I have very normal skin not senstive... Still i got rash all over... That means this product is pretty dangerous. It is not safe for baby either mom...
Nickname: 
Uno
Location: 
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON AND JOHNSON, Consumer Service 1 year 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking time to reach out to us. We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our baby oil. We can assure you this is not typical. We'd like to take the opportunity to learn more about what happened and see how we can help you. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday through Friday form 9am to 7pm ET. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your call!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 year 2 months ago

Horrible rash.

Review Questions: 
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Review Text: 
My skin broke out with tiny, rough, itchy bumps after using for a couple of days. It's the middle of winter, so it's not a reaction to sun exposure. Something is different because I've never had an adverse reaction in the past.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Johnson's, Consumer Care 1 year 2 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We wouldn't expect you to see any bumps or itchiness while using our product, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 year 2 months ago

Humecta la piel seca

Review Questions: 
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Review Text: 
Es un buen humectacte, mi bebe tiene eczema y a la hora del baño, este producto lo cierto en agua para que su piel se mantenga húmeda y así evitar las resequedad.
Nickname: 
Silrey
Location: 
Buford, GA, USA
Report: 
Back to Top