Skip to main content

Name

JOHNSON’S® baby oil

JOHNSON’S® baby Oil
1 2 3 4 5 3.42 of 5

Breakdown

1
12
2
0
3
1
4
2
5
18
Reviews
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
1 2 3 4 5
33 reviews 18 out of 33 (55%) recommend this product Write a review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
3.4
1 - 8 of 34 Reviews
  • Filter
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 day 13 hours ago

Upset !

Review Questions: 
Age: 18-24
State: Alabama
Review Text: 
Used this on my little 2 month old girl after a bath. She broke out in a severe red rash all over her face and body! Took 24hrs to go down. Very upset and disappointed in this product! We are now using another brand of baby oil and it creates no rash on my babys skin.
Nickname: 
Amanda228
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, , Johnson's 1 day 8 hours ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to speak with you further to learn more about this experience. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EDT. Thank you!
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 2 weeks ago

Great but contains fragrance

Review Questions: 
Age: 35-44
State: Iowa
Review Text: 
This product works great and was recommended by a doctor to use right after a bath to seal in moisture for his eczema. With all of the concerns about fragrance being an irritant I was surprised to find that Johnson and Johnson didn't make a fragrance free form of baby oil. Luckily it doesn't seem to bother him but I would prefer to stay away from fragrances just in case. These days less is more, lets keep it basic.
Nickname: 
alawrenz
Location: 
Delmar
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 4 weeks ago

Johnson's Baby Oil and Johnson's Baby Powder

Review Questions: 
Age: Over 65
State: Texas
Review Text: 
I've used these products for 60 years and have never allowed our household to be without them.
Nickname: 
BettyB
Location: 
Plano, TX, USA
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 2 days ago

Johnson baby oil

Review Questions: 
Age: 18-24
State: Texas
Review Text: 
I got severe rashes on my face after applying johnsons baby oil.And the rashes disappear after i wash of the oil immediately.A complete waste of money.Johnson baby moisturizer (the one with blue cap) was so good.Expected the same from this product also! Dint expect this from this brand! That too from a baby product !
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S®, Consumer Care 2 months 2 days ago
We are so sorry that you had this experience with our product. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to your call, have a great day!
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 5 days ago

Rash!!

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: New Jersey
Review Text: 
Used this product on myself one night after a shower, thought it would help my dry skin... WRONG! Broke out in a severe rash in every spot I used it. Now suffering massive itchy/burning/hot to touch still 3 days later. Taking prednisone now to treat it! Not happy!!!
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON’S® BABY , Consumer Care 3 months 5 days ago
Thank you for your review, Anonymous. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 6 days ago

messy, but SO worth it

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: Colorado
Review Text: 
I use this product on my son's arms and legs and tummy. He gets incredibly scaly and dry on the backs of his arms (tricep area) outer/sides of thighs, and around his belly button in the winter (Colorado winters are violently dry, the air is dry, the snow is so dry you can't even make a snowball with it..). I rub copious amounts of the oil into these areas, sometimes a second coat, and it's the only thing that helps. Lotion doesn't penetrate, much like with cradle cap, so it's useless. The baby oil seems to help lift the dead skin cells so he can shed them. It's an intense and wonderful effect. I have also used this product as a hot oil treatment to remove poorly done hair color in my own hair, and it's fantastic for removing the brassiness from dyed blonde hair. I would have given 5 stars if it was not so messy to use, but I guess that can't be helped, and like I said, it is well worth it for the results.
Nickname: 
clgaram720
Location: 
Denver, CO, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S® Baby, Consumer Care 4 months 6 days ago
Thank you for your review, clgaram720. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 3 weeks ago

Great moisturizer!

Review Questions: 
Age: 18-24
State: New York
Review Text: 
If you have dry skin this product is great. I like to pour some in a bath, it sinks in and softens/moisturizers skin really well that way. After I get out of the bath if I'm going to bed I usually massage some more on while I'm still wet as a great over night treatment, or if I'm going out I'll put on either the baby lotion in colder months or the baby powder in warmer months. It's also good for mixing with perfume oils if you use them, you only need a couple drops to about a spoonful of oil (if that) and it helps the scent spread better because you can rub it all over, as opposed to just being dabbed on the wrists or so, and it makes the perfume oil last longer.
Nickname: 
Xuxa
Location: 
Toronto, ON, Canada
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Johnson's® Baby, Consumer Care Center 4 months 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. This is not a typical experience with our product, so we would like to learn more from you. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm.
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
5 months 2 weeks ago

rashes on baby skin after use

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: Ohio
Review Text: 
Don't use this particular one. Had rashes on whole body of my baby after applying two days. Stopped using after that and everything became normal. Johnson is a good brand but don't know how this can happen. Same happened to one of me friend also after a week.
Nickname: 
bikram
Location: 
Canton, OH, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S® Baby, Consumer Care Center 5 months 2 weeks ago
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We take complaints very seriously and we would like to gather some information about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-565-2229. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report: