Skip to main content

Name

JOHNSON’S® baby oil

JOHNSON’S® baby Oil
1 2 3 4 5 3.42 of 5

Breakdown

1
12
2
0
3
1
4
2
5
18
Reviews
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
1 2 3 4 5
33 reviews 18 out of 33 (55%) recommend this product Write a review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
3.4
1 - 8 of 37 Reviews
  • Filter
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 week 17 hours ago

Great moisturizer, itchy rash!

Review Questions: 
Age: 45-54
State: Indiana
Review Text: 
I was trying to find a product that would lock in the moisture after showering and I had heard that baby oil would do it. I tried this product and was happy with it as a moisturizer but as the days went by I was finding small itchy bumps on my skin. At first I couldn't figure out what I had gotten into but after a week I finally realized that the only thing I had been doing differently was using the baby oil. Hopefully now that I have discontinued using the product the rash will go away quickly.
Nickname: 
Junebug
Location: 
Warsaw, IN, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S, Consumer Care 6 days 16 hours ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our JOHNSON'S Baby Oil. We're sorry to hear about the rash this product caused, that is not typical of our products and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-565-2229 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you, Junebug.
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 3 weeks ago

Used Manu years.

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: Louisiana
Review Text: 
I've used this in my bath ONLY this brand for many years, there are so many benefits of this product I can't even being to list them all.
Nickname: 
minpink
Location: 
West Monroe, LA, USA
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 4 weeks ago

Blister Rash

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: California
Review Text: 
Broke out in painful blister rash after using this all over my body as a moisturizer and I'm adult. I would not dare use this on baby's skin. I DO NOT recommend using this product. I would give zero stars if I could.
Nickname: 
girlinla
Location: 
Los Angeles
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Johnson's, Consumer Care Center 1 month 4 weeks ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your experience is not typical and it concerns us. We would like to speak with you further to learn more about this experience. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EDT. Thank you!
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 1 week ago

Upset !

Review Questions: 
Age: 18-24
State: Alabama
Review Text: 
Used this on my little 2 month old girl after a bath. She broke out in a severe red rash all over her face and body! Took 24hrs to go down. Very upset and disappointed in this product! We are now using another brand of baby oil and it creates no rash on my babys skin.
Nickname: 
Amanda228
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, , Johnson's 2 months 1 week ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to speak with you further to learn more about this experience. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EDT. Thank you!
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 3 weeks ago

Great but contains fragrance

Review Questions: 
Age: 35-44
State: Iowa
Review Text: 
This product works great and was recommended by a doctor to use right after a bath to seal in moisture for his eczema. With all of the concerns about fragrance being an irritant I was surprised to find that Johnson and Johnson didn't make a fragrance free form of baby oil. Luckily it doesn't seem to bother him but I would prefer to stay away from fragrances just in case. These days less is more, lets keep it basic.
Nickname: 
alawrenz
Location: 
Delmar
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 1 week ago

Johnson's Baby Oil and Johnson's Baby Powder

Review Questions: 
Age: Over 65
State: Texas
Review Text: 
I've used these products for 60 years and have never allowed our household to be without them.
Nickname: 
BettyB
Location: 
Plano, TX, USA
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 1 week ago

Johnson baby oil

Review Questions: 
Age: 18-24
State: Texas
Review Text: 
I got severe rashes on my face after applying johnsons baby oil.And the rashes disappear after i wash of the oil immediately.A complete waste of money.Johnson baby moisturizer (the one with blue cap) was so good.Expected the same from this product also! Dint expect this from this brand! That too from a baby product !
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S®, Consumer Care 4 months 1 week ago
We are so sorry that you had this experience with our product. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to your call, have a great day!
Report: 
JOHNSON’S® baby oil
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
5 months 2 weeks ago

Rash!!

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: New Jersey
Review Text: 
Used this product on myself one night after a shower, thought it would help my dry skin... WRONG! Broke out in a severe rash in every spot I used it. Now suffering massive itchy/burning/hot to touch still 3 days later. Taking prednisone now to treat it! Not happy!!!
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON’S® BABY , Consumer Care 5 months 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, Anonymous. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
Report: