Skip to main content

Name

JOHNSON’S® baby HEAD-TO-TOE® wash

1 2 3 4 5 4.26 of 5

Breakdown

1
54
2
7
3
4
4
38
5
279
JOHNSON’S® baby HEAD-TO-TOE® Wash
Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
382 reviews 186 out of 382 (49%) recommend this product Write a review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
4.3
1 - 8 of 390 Reviews
  • Filter
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 days 4 hours ago

Great

Review Questions: 
Age: 18-24
State: California
Review Text: 
This ils a super great :ice one…...........4/5..... Get it
Nickname: 
Location: 
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 days 21 hours ago

Gentle, reliable

Review Questions: 
Age: 35-44
State: North Dakota
Review Text: 
As a new mom, I've been inundated with advice on everything baby-related. This was an easy choice as both a mom and a pediatric nurse. We use this wash in the children's hospital where I work, and it's always great. My daughter has fairly sensitive skin and has never had any issues with this wash. It's a staple. Highly recommend.
Nickname: 
Nicole
Location: 
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 3 days ago

My son's head is dried, flaky, red, and hair falling out.

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: Virginia
Review Text: 
I used this product for the very 1st time about a week ago. First time I used on my son I noticed after his head dried that his scalp was white and getting flakes. I thought maybe I hadn't gotten all the shampoo out. So, next bath I made sure all shampoo was thoroughly out. His scalp dried and the next day seen his head was still white flaky and an addition started getting red bumps and hair falling out. Noticed my 3 1/2 month old tryng to scratch area. Will not buy anymore of JnJ products! Before this product I was using the hospital shampoo I was given. I contacted and complained they offered me my money back and 2 coupons. He did apologize. I told the man I didn't want the coupons because I will not be buying anymore of their products. Wish I could put photos to show you all what this product has done :(
Nickname: 
Malinda
Location: 
Norfolk, MA, USA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Johnson's®, Consumer Care 2 months 2 days ago
Thanks for your review Malinda, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 Mon-Fri 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 1 week ago

Love!

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: North Carolina
Review Text: 
I Have 4 Boys (ages 4, 2, and 5 month old twins) I Use It On All Of Them... Great Product.... Can use on hair and body so it saves time! I LOVE THE SMELL.... I Wish They Had A Lotion In The Same Scent!!!!!!
Nickname: 
MoMoF4bOyS
Location: 
Lincolnton, NC 28092, USA
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 2 weeks ago

it's great for newborns and you only. need one product for hair & body. It's a great space saver plus it saves money for single mothers.

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
State: South Carolina
Review Text: 
It's a clean smelling product. It helps keep the new baby sent longer. It's tear free & hospitals recommend this product.
Nickname: 
Pixie30
Location: 
Travelers Rest, SC, USA
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 2 days ago

Have been using it since NICU days

Review Questions: 
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I love this product! We have been using it since our son was in the NICU. We still have frequent in patient hospital trips and this is the soap Texas Children's Hospital provides. It is gentle enough for my son who has allergies and sensitive skin.
Nickname: 
Aimee
Location: 
Houston, TX, USA
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 1 week ago

smells like chemicals

Review Questions: 
Age: 55-65
State: Michigan
Review Text: 
I would give it a negative 10 if it was available. The fragrance is so strong it gives me a headache. There is no way I would use this on a baby. Babies don't need perfume especially artificial scents, nor do I. That much perfume makes me think the rest of the product is harmful. Will never buy again.
Nickname: 
No nonsense.
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, JOHNSON'S, Consumer Care 3 months 1 week ago
Thank you for writing to us. We'd like to learn more about your experience and gather some details about your concerns. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday - Friday. Thank you; we're looking forward to your call.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 2 weeks ago

Too perfumey

Review Questions: 
Age: 35-44
State: Florida
Review Text: 
I've enjoyed using the Head to Toe baby wash for the past ten years. I was disappointed to discover that the reformulation has a strong perfumey smell. I still have two kids who use baby wash, and now I will look for something else with a more mild scent.
Nickname: 
Momofthree
Location: 
Orlando
Report: 
Back to Top